In accordance with provisions in the Constitution, a new ICHS Board of Directors was elected at the 22d International Congress of Historical Sciences, which was held in Jinan 22-29 August 2010. The members will remain in office until the last day of the 23nd International Congress of Historical Sciences in 2020 in Poznan.
The board meets twice a year. He prepares the congresses and general assemblies and implements the policy defined by ICHS members.


 Krzysztof Makowski President

Prof. Andrea Giardina
Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa

eliana dutra Vice-President

Prof. Eliana Dutra
University of Minas Gerais

pim_den_boer_el (2) Vice-President

Prof. W. (Pim) den BOER
History of European Culture, University of Amsterdam

 Catherine Horel General Secretary

Prof. Catherine Horel
Centre national de la recherche scientifique, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Sacha Zala Treasurer 

Prof. Sacha Zala
Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences – Dodis / University Bern


Harrington head shot Prof. Joel Harrington
Vanderbilt University
Piotr Namiota Prof. Krzysztof Makowski
University of Poznan
MM Passfoto (2) (2) Prof. Matthias Middell
University of Leipzig, Global and European Studies Institute
Whenzhao Prof. LIM  Jie-Hyun
Department of History, College of Humanities
Lorina Repina Prof. Lorina Repina
Russian Academy of Sciences
Whenzhao 2 Prof. TAO Wenzhao
Institute of American Studies, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences

Honorary President

Prof. Marjatta Hietala
University of Tampere

See also: