In accordance with provisions in the Constitution, a new ICHS Board of Directors was elected at the General Assembly held remotely on May 11, 2021. The members will remain in office until the last day of the 24th International Congress of Historical Sciences in 2026.
The board meets twice a year, prepares the congresses and general assemblies and implements the policy defined by ICHS members.

 

Composition

Catherine Horel

President

Prof. Catherine Horel
CNRS/CETOBAC
Paris
horel.c@orange.fr

eliana dutra

Vice-President

Prof. Eliana Dutra
Instituto de Estudos Avançados Transdisciplinares
Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais
erdutra@terra.com.br

Piotr Namiota

Vice-President

Prof. Krzysztof Makowski
Faculty of History
University of Poznan
makmak@amu.edu.pl

General Secretary

Prof. Edoardo Tortarolo
University of Eastern Piedmont
Vercelli, Italy
CISH.secretary.general@gmail.com

Sacha Zala [sacha.zala@dodis.ch]

Treasurer

Prof. Sacha Zala
Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences – Dodis
University Bern
sacha.zala@cish.org

Members

Harrington head shot

Prof. Joel Harrington
Vanderbilt University
joel.harrington@vanderbilt.edu

Watanabe

Prof. Hirotaka Watanabe
Teikyo University
Tokyo
Wtnbhi1954@gmail.com

Matthias Middell

Prof. Matthias Middell
Global and European Studies Institute
University of Leipzig
middell@uni-leipzig.de

gunlog fur

Prof. Gunlög Fur
Institutionen för kulturvetenskaper/School of Cultural Sciences
Linnaeus University
Sweden
gunlog.fur@lnu.se

Prof. Nuno Gonçalo Monteiro
Instituto de Ciências Sociais
Universidade de Lisboa
nuno.monteiro@ics.ul.pt

Katalin Szende

Prof. Katalin Szende
Department of Medieval Studies
Central European University
Budapest
szendek@ceu.edu

 
Honorary President

 

 

Prof. Andrea Giardina
Scuola Normale Superiore
Pisa
andrea.giardina@sns.it


See also: