• English
  • Français
Comité international des sciences historiques

The ICHS Board

In accordance with provisions in the Constitution, a new ICHS Board of Directors was elected at the 22d International Congress of Historical Sciences, which was held in Jinan 22-29 August 2010. The members will remain in office until the last day of the 23nd International Congress of Historical Sciences in 2020 in Poznan.
The board meets twice a year. He prepares the congresses and general assemblies and implements the policy defined by ICHS members.

Composition

 Krzysztof Makowski President

Prof. Andrea Giardina
Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa
andrea.giardina@sns.it

eliana dutra Vice-President

Prof. Eliana Dutra
University of Minas Gerais
erdutra@terra.com.br

pim_den_boer_el (2) Vice-President

Prof. W. (Pim) den BOER
History of European Culture, University of Amsterdam
W.denBoer@uva.nl

 Catherine Horel General Secretary

Prof. Catherine Horel
Centre national de la recherche scientifique, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
horel.c@orange.fr

 Tissot Laurent 2015 Cafiso 02 Treasurer

Prof. Laurent Tissot
Université de Neuchâtel, Institut d’histoire
Laurent.Tissot@unine.ch

Members

Harrington head shot Prof. Joel Harrington
Vanderbilt University
joel.harrington@vanderbilt.edu
Piotr Namiota Prof Krzysztof Makowski
University of Poznan
makmak@amu.edu.pl
MM Passfoto (2) (2) Prof. Matthias Middell
University of Leipzig, Global and European Studies Institute
middell@uni-leipzig.de
Whenzhao Prof. LIM  Jie-Hyun
Department of History, College of Humanities
limjiehyun@gmail.com
Lorina Repina Prof. Lorina Repina
Russian Academy of Sciences
lorinarepina@yandex.ru
Whenzhao 2 Prof. TAO Wenzhao
Institute of American Studies, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
taowz@cass.org.cn

Vice Executive secretary

Pascal Cauchy
Institut d’Études Politique de Paris
pascal.cauchy@sciencespo.fr

Honorary President

Prof. Marjatta Hietala
University of Tampere
marjatta.hietala@uta.fi

See also: