• English
  • Français
International Committee of Historical Sciences

Commission Internationale d’Histoire Militaire Comparée

International Commission of Military HistoryPrésident
Prof. Dr. Massimo de Leonardis
Direttore del Dipartimento di Scienze Politiche
Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore Largo A. Gemelli, 1
I-20123 Milano
Italy
Tel +39 02 7234 2733
+39 02 7234 2309
Fax +39 02 7234 3649
E-mail massimo.deleonardis@unicatt.it
Academic assistant to the President: Dr. Davide Borsani (Davide.Borsani@unicatt.it )

Adresse : chez le Président
Site web: http://www.icmh-cihm.org/en/

Vice-président
Dr. Hans Pawlisch
Former Chief Joint Operational History Branch, Joint History Office 121 West Lanvale Street Baltimore MD 21217
USA
Tel +1 410 669 2381
Fax +1 443 224 3737
E-mail HansPawlisch@msn.com

Vice-président
Dr. Efpraxia S. Paschalidou
Historical Archives Service/Director
Hellenic Army General Staff/Army History Directorate 10 Pittakou str., 105 58
Athens
Greece
Tel +30 210 3221587
Fax +30 210 3254548
e-mail efpraxia2001@yahoo.com

Secrétaire général
Lieutenant-Colonel GS Dr. Kris Quanten
Head of Chair Military History Royal Military Academy
Avenue de la Renaissance 30, 1000 BRUSSELS
BELGIUM
Tel +32 02 441 40 61
E-mail kris.quanten@mil.be

Trésorier
Prof. Dr. Jan Hoffenaar
Netherlands Institute of Military History Head, Research Department
Office address: Frederikkazerne, Van Alkemadelaan 786, building 35, room H241
Mailing address: Postbus 90701, 2509 LS Den Haag, The Netherlands
Tel +31 70 3165847
Tel 31 70 3165836 (Secrétariat)
E-mail j.hoffenaar@mindef.nl

Membres
Prof. Dr. Jean D. Avenel
Professeur à l’Université de Paris Est Créteil, doyen de la faculté d’administration et échanges internationaux Avenue de Vaudagne 7
1217 Meyrin
Suisse
Tel +33 684570961
E-mail jdavenel@hotmail.com

Captain (Navy, Ret.) José María Blanco Núñez
Centro Superior de Estudios de la Defensa Nacional (CESEDEN) Paseo de la Castellana 61
E-028071 Madrid Spain
Tel +34 91 348 2583
Home C/Reina Mercedes 23 – 3 – 1
28020 Madrid
+ 34 91 5547019
Mobile + 34 690062828
E-mail jmblanco45@telefonica.net ; ceseden@oc.mde.es

Kapitän zur See Dr. Jörg Hillmann
Eppendorfer Baum 20 D-20249 Hamburg
Deutschland / Germany
Tel +49-172 4169933
Mail: joerg.hillmann@web.de

Prof. Chiharu Inaba
Faculty of Urban Science, Meijo University Nijigaoka 4-3-3, Kani-shi, Gifu, 509-0261 Japan
Tel: +81 574 69 0100
Mail: chiharu@urban.meijo-u.ac.jp

Senior Colonel Ke Chunqiao (Chine) Mail: kechunqiao666@sohu.com

Dr. Carmen Sorina Rijnoveanu
Scientific researcher
Institute for Political Studies of Defense and Military History Ministry of National Defense
6 Constantin Mille, district 1
zip 010142, Bucharest Romania
Tel / Fax +40-21-313 79 55
Tel. +40-21-315 17 00
E-mail carmen_sorina@yahoo.com

Univ.-Doz. Dr. Erwin A. Schmidl
National Defence Academy Vienna
Director, Institute for Strategy & Security Policy Office address: Stiftgasse 2a, Vienna, Austria
Mailing address: c/o BMLVS/LVAk/ISS, Rossauer Laende 1, A-1090 Vienna, Austria
Tel +43 50201 10 28300
Mobile +43 664 46 49 248
E-mail erwin.schmidl@bmlvs.gv.at ; erwin.schmidl@gmail.com

Colonel USAR (Ret.) JD. Willard B. Snyder
8014 State Line # 203 Prairie Village KS
USA 66208
Tel +1 913/ 642-5134
Fax +1 913/ 642-5348
Mail willardbsnyder@gmail.com ; wbs11@kc.rr.com

Activités :

Derniers congrès annuels :

  • 2015 Pékin ; 2016 Plovdiv ; 2017 Douala. Prochain congrès à Jérusalem en 2018.

Publications :

  • Actes des Congrès
  • International Review of Military History
  • International Journal of Military History and Historiography
  • Lettre d’Information

Autres activités :

  • The André Corvisier Prize for PhD Theses
  • IJMH Early-Career Paper Prize